BA GJA Awards19: Space FM crowned best Radio station, Check full winners

Bono and Ahafo Region's version of the annual Ghana Journalist Association Awards took place yesterday Saturday, July 27 2019 in the Bono regional capital of Sunyani.
The ceremony was used to award hard working journalists from the region over the year happened at the Eusbett International conference center.
At the end Sunyani based radio station Space FM was adjourned Best Radio Station and two other awards.

Find below the list of winners and their respective categories they won in:
*Best Journalist of the year-2018
Emmanuel Adu- Gyamerah, Graphic
  • Most Promising Journalist
    Anass Sabit – Joy News/Techiman(Gaskiya FM)
  • Health 
  • Michael Sarpong Mfum – ( Citi Newsroom)

  • Education
    William Arthur – UTV

  • Social Protection/Awareness
    (Ayee Ho) Nana Poku Piesie (Moonlite)

*Sanitation & Environment
Mukosa Ali Biya – Graphic

  • Business and Economics
Edward Adjei Frimpong

  • Agriculture
Robert Takyi- Mensan

  • Socio-Cultural
Ndo Steven Akwasi-( Gaskiya FM)

Gyamerah Adu Emmanuel- Graphic
  • Sports Development
Moonlite FM

  • Local Governance
Francis Owuau Ansah( Chronicle)

  • Best Morning Show( English)
Sky FM

  • Best Morning Show ( Twi)
Metro FM

  • Best Sports Entertainment
Space FM

  • Crime and Court
Adu- Gyamfi Emmanuel ( Crusader)

Best Radio Station
Space FM

  • Mining
Daniel Dzirasah ( Time)

  • Feature
Gyamerah Adu Emmanuel- Graphic

  • Best Social Programme
Oheneni Ama korankyi

  • Best Entertainment Show
Space FM send our congratulatory message to all the winners and better luck next time to those who could not win.

No comments